Term Dates

Term Dates

At Brakenhale we teach students over a two week timetable, across week A and week B.

The first week starting in September is week A, alternating with week B for the rest of the year, not including school holidays.  (If the last week before half term is a week A then the week we return to school after half term will be week B).

Term Dates 2021-22

     Term Dates 2021-22

Please find below our updated Term Dates for the next academic year 2021/22. The Queen’s Platinum Jubilee falls during the Summer half-term and all schools have therefore been allocated an additional day’s holiday in celebration of it. This additional holiday day will be on Monday 21st February 2022, added onto the Spring half-term.

SPRING TERM 2022

Tuesday 4th January 2022 – Additional Inset Day
Wednesday 5th January 2022 – Year 11 and Year 13 only

Thursday 6th January 2022 – Spring Term starts

Monday 14th February to Monday 21st February – Spring Half Term (including additional day’s holiday in celebration of the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee (which falls during the summer half term))

Friday 1st April – Last day of Spring Term

Monday 4th to Monday 18th April – Spring (Easter) Holiday
(Good Friday 15th April, Easter Monday 18th April)

SUMMER TERM 2022

Tuesday 19th April 2022 – Summer Term starts

Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June – Summer Half Term (including extended bank holiday for the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee) 

Tuesday 19th July – Last day of Summer Term for students

Wednesday 20th, Thursday 21st, Friday 22nd July – Staff Training Days

INSET/Staff Training Days
Wednesday 1st and Thursday 2nd September 2021
Additional Inset Day Tuesday 4th January 2022
Wednesday 20th, Thursday 21st, Friday 22nd July 2022

Please check the school website regularly for current information.