Year 9


Head of Year:
Mr L Hilton
lhilton@brakenhale.co.uk

Assistant Head of Year:
Mr J Boucher
jboucher@brakenhale.co.uk

SLT Link:
Mrs G Powell, Assistant Headteacher
gpowell@brakenhale.co.uk

Tutors

B:  Ms D Appleton – dappleton@brakenhale.co.uk
R:  Mrs E Clark – eclark@brakenhale.co.uk
A:  Mr J Budden – jbudden@brakenhale.co.uk
K:  Miss C Rendall – crendall@brakenhale.co.uk
E:  Miss M Ocana -mocana@brakenhale.co.uk
N:  Ms N Shan – nshan@brakenhale.co.uk
H:  Mrs E Faluyi – efaluyi@brakenhale.co.uk

Year 9 Virtual Options Evening for Key Stage 4 Curriculum

Thursday 14th January 2021: 6pm

Information about the process of options, key information on curriculum and the core subjects, tips on supporting your son/daughter through their GCSEs and an update on the new GCSEs you will be studying. We have also created a dedicated website displaying all of the pathways and options subjects, together with videos from each department alongside key information such as number of exams, coursework requirements and why students should take that particular option. The site also contains contact details of all subject leaders should you have any further questions.

A virtual event to cover all the information required to help your son/daughter make informed decisions regarding their option choices.

Year 9 Curriculum Options Information 2021/23 Booklet Download PDF

Please see link below to the Year 9 Options Evening Presentation:

Year 9 Options Evening Presentation

 

Once you have viewed this, click on the link below to view the Options website where you will be able to view videos and information from each of the subject teachers.

Year 9 Options Website

 

Students and parents register option choices online via Parent Lite.