At Brakenhale we take the responsibility of educating and caring for your child very seriously. We believe that happy, successful children will become confident and independent learners. The care and welfare of our students starts with the Form Tutor who looks after a group of about 27 students. Your child’s Form Tutor is a key person in their well being and will be the initial contact for advice and guidance for students and parents/carers.

Each Year Group is led and managed by a Head of Year, supported by an Assistant Head of Year, who will ensure that your son or daughter has a positive experience at school. The Year Team monitors and manages the pastoral and Behaviour for Learning procedures across a year group, together with rewards and sanctions. At each assessment point they track student grades to ensure they are achieving their target grades.

Parents/carers are always welcome to discuss with us any aspect of our work and address any difficulty or concern you may have about your child’s school experience.

Changes to Education – A Parents Guide Fact Sheet Download PDF

GCSE Reforms – A Summary Download PDF

A link to each Year Group is available below and information about exams can be found on our Examinations page.

Head of Year: Mr L Hilton
lhilton@brakenhale.co.uk

Assistant Head of Year: Ms L Turner
lturner@brakenhale.co.uk

Tutors

  • B:  Ms D Appleton – dappleton@brakenhale.co.uk
  • R:  Ms E Clark – eclark@brakenhale.co.uk
  • A:  Mr J Budden – jbudden@brakenhale.co.uk
  • K:  Ms L Burrows – lburrows@brakenhale.co.uk
  • E:  Miss F Manning -fmanning@brakenhale.co.uk
  • N:  Mr C Rees – crees@brakenhale.co.uk
  • H:  Ms E Faluyi – efaluyi@brakenhale.co.uk

Head of Year 8: Mr Cooper
mcooper@brakenhale.co.uk

Assistant Head of Year: Mrs S Wilkins
swilkins@brakenhale.co.uk

Tutors

  • B:  Mrs C Masson – cthomas@brakenhale.co.uk
  • R:  Miss L Harbour – lharbour@brakenhale.co.uk
  • A:  Mr A George – ageorge@brakenhale.co.uk
  • K:  Mr C Maye – cmaye@brakenhale.co.uk
  • E:  Mrs N Gibbons – ngibbons@brakenhale.co.uk
  • N:  Ms F Peralta – fperalta@brakenhale.co.uk
  • H:  Mr M Potter – mpotter@brakenhale.co.uk

Head of Year: Miss S Douse
sdouse@brakenhale.co.uk

Assistant Head of Year: Mr M Kingston
mkingston@brakenhale.co.uk

Tutors

  • B:  Mr M Kingston – mkingston@brakenhale.co.uk
  • R:  Miss O Danset-Sales  – odansetsales@brakenhale.co.uk
  • A:  Mr S Read-Linton – slinton@brakenhale.co.uk
  • K:  Ms E Hope – ehope@brakenhale.co.uk
  • E:  Mr N Mullett – nmullett@brakenhale.co.uk
  • N:  Ms R Young – ryoung@brakenhale.co.uk
  • H:  Mr S Bell – sbell@brakenhale.co.uk

Head of Year: Miss L Rushby
lrushby@brakenhale.co.uk

Assistant Head of Year: Miss L Toofany
ltoofany@brakenhale.co.uk

Tutors

  • B:  Miss L Toofany – ltoofany@brakenahle.co.uk
  • R:  Miss D O’Brien – dobrien@brakenhale.co.uk
  • A:  Mr C Bailey-  cbailey@brakenhale.co.uk
  • K:  Miss D Lewis – dlewis@brakenhale.co.uk
  • E:  Mrs J Whybra –  jwhybra@brakenhale.co.uk
  • N:  Mrs S Higham – shigham@brakenhale.co.uk
  • H:  Miss R Lowe – rlowe@brakenhale.co.uk

Head of Year: Mr N O’Donoghue
nodonoghue@brakenhale.co.uk

Assistant Head of Year: Miss C Loj, Ms A Raby
cloj@brakenhale.co.uk, araby@brakenhale.co.uk

Tutors

  • R:  Mrs C Duffy – cduffy@brakenhale.co.uk
  • A:  Miss L Willimott – lwillimott@brakenhale.co.uk
  • K:  Miss C Loj – cloj@brakenhale.co.uk
  • E:  Miss A Raby – araby@brakenhale.co.uk
  • N:  Mr I Anderson – ianderson@brakenhale.co.uk
  • H:  Mr J Swynford-Lain – jlain@brakenhale.co.uk